• Police & Fire

  • The Owasso Police Department

    The Owasso Police Department is prepared to protect and serve the Owasso community with 56 full-time officers and 14 reserve officers. The department offers specialized units including the Patrol Division, Criminal Investigations Division, SWAT Team, K-9 Unit and School Resource Officer program. Owasso Police Headquarters is located on Main Street between 76th Street and 86th Street North.

    Scott Chambless, Chief of Police

    Jason Woodruff, Deputy Chief of Police

    111 N. Main
    Owasso, OK 74055
    Emergency: 911
    Non-Emergency: 918-272-2244
    Crime Tip Line: 918-272-COPS

    Owasso Fire Department

    Owasso Fire Department protects life and property in 48 square miles in and around Owasso. The 53 full-time firefighters are all cross-trained in Advanced Life Support, enabling the department to also provide the community with Emergency Medical Services.

    David Hurst, Fire Chief
    8901 N. Garnett Rd.
    Owasso, OK 74055
    911 Emergency
    272-5253 Non-emergency