Our Chamber

  • The Chamber sponsors a variety of special events throughout the year, which nurtures the spirit and pride of our community. The president of the Owasso Chamber is Gary Akin. Gary became the Chamber’s first full-time executive in 1995. He has been active in the Owasso Community for nearly 40 years. In 1997, Gary was named Executive of the year by the Oklahoma Chamber of Commerce Executives.

    The Owasso Chamber staff works hard for Chamber members and the Owasso community everyday. The Chamber office is open Monday – Friday from 8:00a.m. – 5:00p.m. They are closed during the lunch hour. You are encouraged to stop by the office at 315 South Cedar and get acquainted with President Akin and the rest of the Chamber staff.

    Meet Our Team


    Gary Akin, IOM
    President & CEO


    Fayrene Akin
    Office Manager

    Dillon Watkins
    Marketing and Events Coordinator



    Mission Statement

    The Owasso Chamber of Commerce is an organization of business people and concerned citizens working in a cooperative effort to promote an environment that creates business, economic success and enhances Owasso’s position as Oklahoma’s premier community. Adopted 11-23-96